The picture is too large and will be truncated


There is an error that microsoft seems to happen that not related with the description it is thrown:

This error: “The picture is too large and will be truncated”
It was triggered in my case when I copy (ctrl+c) a column in excel, which was contain only text/number, no picture.
After researching in the internet, I find that this error is triggered because of some conflict with the clip board.
So there are two things that can modify the state of clip board: the memory manager (RAM cleaner) program that can erase/optimize memory.
And program that share clip board, like remote connection program Teamviewer.
For the first cause you must terminate the program while you using Office.
For the second cause, just turn of the option to share the clip board
For example with Teamviewer: you go to Extras>Option>Advance>Clipboard synchronization and uncheck it.

2 thoughts on “The picture is too large and will be truncated

  1. I started to have the same problem after I upgraded Teamviewer to v9,. At first I didn’t saw the connection, but then I read your post and I realized that it started after the upgrade. Thanks a lot, you just made my day!

    Cheers,

Leave a Reply

